Devon FA AGM - 2022

Read about the Devon FA's Annual General Meeting which took place on Thursday 9th June.

On Thursday 9th June, Devon FA hosted their Annual General Meeting for the 2021/22 season, at Portmoor Golf Club in Barnstaple.

First of all, we would like to thank Bernard Leach for his brilliant service to the County FA. For the last 11 years, Bernard has served as the Chairman of the County FA, and has now passed the reins to John Street, who has taken over from him. Everyone at Devon FA wishes Bernard the best of luck for the future, and John the best of luck in his new role.


We would also like to thank Dennis Smith for his time in post of Leader of Council. He has done a fantastic job and we wish him all the best for the future. Dave Parish will take over the role from now, and we’d also like to wish Dave the best of luck in his new role.


We are pleased to report our finances are healthy, you can see a report of our accounts here.

Our cup rule amendments have gone through the AGM, and you can read them here.

A huge congratulations to our winners of the Long Service Award, for their services to football in Devon:

North – Ken Breevers (Braunton)

East – Phil Hiscox (South West Peninsula League, pictured below)


South – Richard Turl (South Devon Football League, pictured below)


West – Derek & Yvonne Pethick (Tavistock AFC)

Congratulations must also go to our Charles Nosworthy winners:

North – Hartland Clovelly

East – University of Exeter

South – Barton Athletic (pictured below)


West – Tavistock AFC

Overall winners – Tavistock AFC