paul kennard life member

Devon FA AGM and Awards 2018

Last Saturday 16th June, Devon FA took their annual AGM to Fingle Glen in Exeter, firstly we’d like to thank everyone at Fingle Glen for their hospitality.

During the day a number of awards were handed out; Charles Norsworthy Fair Play Award (East, West, South and North), plus, Long Service Awards to Devon FA.

The Charles Norsworthy Award is awarded for fair play, with each area receiving an award and £250 plus there’s an overall winner who receive £500:

East Area – Central Youth

central youth east

(Ross Clotworthy, Dan Miller, Mervyn Benney (DCFA President), Paul Kennard)

West Area – Lydford Foxes

lydford foxes west

(Asa MaCintyre, Danielle Ansell, Gavin Braithwaite-Smith, Mervyn Benney (DCFA President) Tom Sampson (DCFA West Area Coordinator)

South Area – Beesands Rovers

beesands south

(John McMyler, Jo McMyler, Mervyn Benney, John Hockin)

North Area – Combe Martin Reserves

combe martin north

(Tony Alcock, Barry Russell, Mervyn Benney (DCFA President), Holdame Boyer)

Overall Winner – Beesands Rovers

beesands overall

(Jo McMyler, John McMyler, Bernard Leach (DCFA Chairman)

The Long Service Award is given out for services and contributions to Devon FA, the people who received these awards are:

Diane Scott – Cullompton Rangers (Away)

Mike Mears – Willand Rovers (Away)

John Dibbsdall – Exmouth Town (Away)

Terry Atkins – Referee Admin

terry atkins long service

(Mike Norman, Terry Atkins, Bernard Leach (DCFA Chairman)

Les Auton – East Budleigh 

les auton long service

(Richard Tapp, John West, Les Auton, Bernard Leach (DCFA Chairman)

Roland Brown – Devon FA

roland brown long service

(Dennis Smith (DCFA Vice Chairman), Roland Brown (DCFA Board Member)

Kimm Smith – Tiverton Town

kimm smith long service

(Judy Smith, Kimm Smith, Bernard Leach (DCFA Chairman)

During the AGM we make someone a Life Member of the Devon FA, this was awarded to Paul Kennard for 21 years of service to the County.

paul kennard life member

(Dennis Smith (DCFA Vice Chairman), Paul Kennard)