1

Council Members

Our Council Members

Council Members do a great job across the length and breadth of Devon in helping clubs and leagues with their day-to-day football problems.

A lot of people do not realise these Council Members exist, and we want you to know that you can go to these people for any queries or questions you may have regarding football in Devon. They have a wealth of experience and expertise and many have been involved in the game for most of their lives.

paul kennard life member

DEVON FA PRESIDENT

Mervyn Benney - mervyn95@sky.com

LEADER OF THE COUNCIL

Dennis Smith - dennis@dennissmith.eclipse.co.uk

NORTH AREA

Dave Parish (Deputy Leader of the Council) - david.parish3@gmail.com
Anthony Alcock - afalcock@aol.com
Antony Cloak - tonycloak63@gmail.com

League Council Members - North

Mark Walker - m.ewalker@tiscali.co.uk - Devon Ability Counts League
Sam Smith - sam.smith1991@googlemail.com - North Devon League
Dave Loder - davidloder9@gmail.com - North Devon Youth League
Roger Bonaparte - rogerbonaparte@outlook.com - Step 6 Women's Football

SOUTH AREA

Chris Stephens - sestephens3@gmail.com
Nigel Pearce - footballnigel@gmail.com
Mark Buley - markbuley1@gmail.com
Sam Winstanley - sam.winstanley@hsbc.com

League Council Members - South

Simon Glanfield - coobiashy@hotmail.com - Devon Football League
Keith Hawkins - hawkins100@aol.com - Devon Womens League
Annette Green - annettedgreen@btinternet.com - Pioneer Youth League
Keith Aplin - keith.aplin@btinternet.com - South Devon League

EAST AREA

Dudley Frood - dudleyfrood@btinternet.com
Richard Tapp - chardtapp1@hotmail.co.uk
Rod Hawker - doctorrod@icloud.com
Neil Anthony - neilanthony155@gmail.com
Mark Baitup - baits10@icloud.com
Matt Hughes - hughesmatt66@gmail.com
Nick Chapman - chapman304@btinternet.com

League Council Members - East

Mike Phillips - m.j.phillips@exeter.ac.uk - Devon & Exeter League
Bryn Clapp - bryn1969clapp@hotmail.co.uk - Exeter & District Youth League

WEST AREA

Neil Jones - neilref.jones@yahoo.co.uk
Tom Sampson - tom.sampson@hotmail.com
Chris Rea - chrisrea2105@yahoo.uk
Jim Lacy - byjames@mail.com
Sean Rothwell - sean_100@hotmail.co.uk

League Council Members - West

Duncan Hedges - hedgesfc@live.com - Plymouth & District Saturday League
Neil Campbell - camcan@hotmail.com - Plymouth & District Sunday League
Leon Brooks - leonbrooks1983@yahoo.co.uk - Devon Junior & Minor League